Uncategorized

A Little Something Special for the Camera

Hello friends! I hope you all are having a wonderful, relaxing Sunday afternoon.  It’s oddly quiet around here since Hubby and I just said goodbye to my youngest brother and his lovely fiance after they spent the weekend with us. We had such a great time together; I hate that it had to come to and end!  We spent Saturday tubing and snorkeling at Ginnie Springs in northern Florida, shared a delicious – not to mention expertly grilled – steak dinner (thanks Dan!), then topped off the day with a movie night at home.  I have to say that, regardless of Rotten Tomatoes’ high reviews, The Grand Budapest Hotel ranks as one of the strangest films I’ve ever seen. It was like tagging along through someone else’s imaginative stream-of-consciousness storytelling on fast-forward. But…that’s not to say I didn’t enjoy it nonetheless. After church today, we beat the crummy weather by enjoying a few games of bowling. So much fun!

But I’m getting myself sidetracked! What I wanted to share about today is a camera strap cover that I was recently gifted for my birthday (thanks Momma and Pops!!).  I’d had my eye out for a cute camera strap cover for a while since getting my camera this past spring.  I wanted something hand-crafted and unique that met the “3 P’s”: padded, pretty, and had pockets for my lens cap which I am forever stuffing in my purse or pants pocket…probably not the best places to keep it!  Of course, the first place I looked for such a bag was Etsy.  I compiled a list of my favorites, and had finally narrowed it down to one a few weeks ago.  So when Mom asked me what I might like for my birthday, I knew right away!

This camera strap cover is from Janie Lane Studio, and I love it! (Sorry for the rough lighting…our house isn’t the best for picture-taking indoors, especially when it’s done using an iPad.)

photo

The cover came wrapped in cute packaging along with a nice note from Janie Lane Studio owner, Dana.

IMG_4155

Here are a few close-up shots of the adorable flower appliqué detail and the ever-so-useful pockets.  One of the pockets is larger with an elastic top and is great for keeping my lens cap handy, while the other is smaller without the elastic top and is great for stashing spare memory cards and such.

IMG_4156 IMG_4158

If you like the looks of this strap cover, be sure to check out Janie Lane Studio’s collection! And thanks Mom and Dad for the thoughtful gift!

Next on my wish list of camera accessories to save for is a hand-made camera bag.  I’m going for something cute and girly, but with good workmanship and padding that will keep my camera and maybe one or two spare lenses safe and sound.  I love the looks of the Snugglens camera bags, but am going for a much smaller size than most of the ones she currently has up for sale. Has anyone heard of or bought a bag from a shop with similar but smaller camera bags? If so, I’d love to hear your input!

Becca Signature

Standard

Leave a Reply

