Uncategorized

Here’s to Beginnings, Take 2! Confessions of a Newly Minted Trophy Wife…

Alright ladies and gentlemen, I have a confession to make before I begin.  I started “blogging” over two years ago…and this is only my second entry.

Laughable, I know!

Since I find myself with much more free time of late – having just separated from the active duty military earlier this month – my interest in blogging has been, shall we say, rekindled.  It has been in part a bi-product of my long-standing and long-term desire to turn my love of budget home decorating into some sort of side-job (But how on earth does one get started in such a business?), and part out of sheer need to add a modicum of structure and tangible productivity to my day.  I have to chuckle now thinking about my first post, how as I sat writing it in February 2012 I thought to myself “I have the feeling I won’t be very good at keeping up with this thing.”  And here we are!  But all that aside, I still have essentially the same goals for this space: to share some of the glimpses of grace along the way as my Savior patiently molds me each day, to share my love of home decorating, and as an all around drop-spot for photos, favorite recipes, and the like. And just for kicks, I’ll give you a glimpse into why I started this blog in the very first place.

Sunday, February 26, 2012

Hmm, where to start? After ogling some of my favorite blogs for the past several months (Jones Design Company, anyone?!), the idea of having a blog of my very own has been slowly growing on me. With the unexpected blessings and daily joys God has poured out on me in the past year, I’d love to have a place to share some of what the Lord’s been doing along the way as my wonderful husband, Steve, and I begin our lives as a new family. In the sweetest act of encouragement, Steve gifted me with the Blogging for Dummies book for Christmas…and here I am finally, only a few months later. I’ll admit I have a great love for writing, but for me the process of getting from blank page to final product can be somewhat painful as I try to get every word to read just so. But perfectionistic tendencies must come to an end at some point or another, and so I’ll do my best to just write! I hope this will be a place where I can share with family and friends, jot down a few thoughts every now and then and perhaps a recipe or two…but most importantly, I want to be sure to glorify God for His providence in our lives along the way. Here’s to beginnings!

So yes, here’s to new beginnings!

Standard

Leave a Reply

